Monday, October 27, 2014

List of Best Twitter Chats for Bloggers


List of Best Twitter Chats for Bloggers

Hello dear readers! Ever since fellow Boston blogger Natalie (@NatalesM) and I launched the #USBloggerChat (every Thursday at 8pm EST) - now hosted by the lovely @color_u_bold, @xWenchQueen, @gotmeghan, @NatalesM, and @cheetahtalkymas, people have been asking for a full list of twitter chats for bloggers. 

Twitter chats are a great way to engage with, socialize and learn from fellow bloggers. It can even be a source of inspiration, such as my recent blog design upgrade by @pipdig.

As part of my Blogger Tips series, I thought it would make a nice blog post to have all the twitter chats in one place so here it is! I've arranged them in chronological order according to days of the week and in eastern standard time. Let me know if I've missed any!

List of Best Twitter Chats for Bloggers

Monday

#bdib (used to be #bloggersdoitbetter)
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
General blogger chat
Host: @blogdoitbetter

#bundlechat 
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
General blogger chat

#fbloggers
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Fashion blogger chat  (UK)
Host: @BeckyBedbug


#happyselves 
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Positive chat - 1st Monday of every month
Host: @QueenBeady 

#FoodieChats
8-9:30pm EST / 5-6:30pm PST / 1-2:30am GMT
Food & dining chat
Hosts: @SteveGoGreen & @FoodieChats

#BlogTrends
9-10pm EST / 6-7pm PST / 2-3am GMT
Fashion - Blog giveaways, gift guides, and sponsored posts
Host: @BlogTrends

Tuesday

#Beautyinthebag
1-1:30pm EST/ 10-10:30am PST / 6-6:30pm GMT
Beauty Chat
Host: @BeautyintheBag

#FashionUnfold (2nd Tuesday of the month
1-2pm EST / 10-11am PST / 6-7pm GMT
Thought-provoking debates on blogging and the fashion industry. Past topics include: elitism in fashion, celebrity fashion lines, and the end of fashion blogging. Expect some disagreement for your opinions, and remember to respond politely and tactfully.
Host: @FashionUnfold

#AskABlogger
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT

#BookBloggers
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
For book bloggers
Host: @UKBlogAwards

#fblchat
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Fashion blogger chat (UK)
Host: @fashbeautylife

#bloghour
4-5pm EST / 1-2pm PST / 9-10pm GMT
Fashion blogger chat (UK)
Host: @UKblogawards

#ChicChat
9-10pm EST / 6-7pm PST / 2-3am GMT
Host: PopCosmo

Wednesday

#altchat
12-1pm EST / 9am-10pm PST / 5-6pm GMT
Chat for bloggers & brands
Host: @altsummit

#lbloggers
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
Lifestyle blogger chat
Host: @lbloggers

#StyleChat
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
A discussion on current fashion and beauty trends. Expect appearances from brands and designers such as Club Monaco, Nicole Miller, Intermix, and Coach. 
Host: @StyleCaster

#bbloggers
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Beauty blogger chat

#blogtacular
4-5pm EST / 1-2pm PST / 9-10pm GMT
General blogger chat
Host: @blogtacular

#bffchat
8-9pm EST / 5-6pm PST / 1-2am GMT
Host: @jessandjill

#FoodTravelChat
8-9pm EST / 5-6pm PST / 1-2am GMT
Food & travel chat
Host: @foodtravelist

#PinChat
9-10pm EST / 6-7pm PST / 2-3am GMT
Pinterest Chat
Host: @pin_chat

Thursday

#crazybloggers
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
Blogger chat
Host: @hollycassell

#vloggerschat
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Video blogger chat

#cbloggers
3:30-4:30pm EST  / 12:30-1:30pm PST / 8:30-9:30pm GMT
Creative blogger chat

#fdbloggers
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
The place for foodies/food bloggers to share recipes & food posts!
Host: @fdbloggers

#fbloggers
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Fashion blogger chat

#blogphotochat
4-5pm EST / 1-2pm PST / 9-10pm GMT
Fashion blogger chat

#USBloggerChat 
8-9pm EST / 5-6pm PST / 1-2am GMT
General blogger chat, blogger tips & tricks, topic-based every week
Hosts: @color_u_bold, @xWenchQueen, @gotmeghan, @NatalesM, and @cheetahtalkymas (and sometimes yours truly, @ChowDownUSA)

#blisschat
9-10pm EST / 6-7pm PST / 2-3am GMT
Great general blogger chat on improving your blog with examples
Host: @mscharissamoore 

Friday

#fblchat
11am-12pm EST / 8-11am PST / 4-5pm GMT
Fashion, beauty, lifestyle chat
Host: @fashbeautylife

#gbloggers
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
Gorgeous bloggers chat
Host: @VixMeldrew

#beautychat
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
Beauty blogger chat
Host: @BeautyHigh 

#bdib
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Host: @blogsdoitbetter
Fashion - Topic  

#mblogchat
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Mom blogger chat
Host: @mummy_bloggers 

Saturday

#sitsblogging
10-11am EST / 7-8am PST / 3-4pm GMT
General blogger chat
Host: @SITSGirls 

#socialbloggers
1-2pm EST / 10-11am PST / 6-7pm GMT
Fashion

Sunday

#PABchat
12-1pm EST / 9-10pm PST / 5-6pm GMT
Pick a blogger/general blogger chat
Host: @pabchat

#lbloggers
2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST / 7-8pm GMT
Lifestyle bloggers chat
Host: @lbloggers

#blogchat
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Host: @blogchatnews

#foodbloggers
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT

#bbloggers
3-4pm EST / 12-1pm PST / 8-9pm GMT
Beauty bloggers chat

#pbloggers
4-5pm EST / 1-2pm PST / 9-10pm GMT
Plus size bloggers chat

Since I'm clearly all about food and fashion, those are usually my go-to chats. I hope you find this chat database helpful, and be sure to let me know if I missed any! 

Be sure to check out my tips on growing your blog through Twitter and easy SEO tricks for bloggers!

Comment Challenge: Do you ever engage in Twitter chats? Why or why not?

Get more blogging tips & inspiration! Follow along on:

Share:

66 comments

  1. Great list!! I love Twitter lists when I have some extra time in the evenings :)


    Sues

    ReplyDelete
  2. I've never participated in one of these - so fun!!!


    www.blovedboston.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for sharing! I'll have to take part in one now that I know!

    http://girlandthepolkadot.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  4. life saver. i love it


    www.bumascloset.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Yes, I love them and always learn so much! Thanks for making this list, saves me a lot of effort xx
    Zoessecretstyle.blogspot.co.il

    ReplyDelete
  6. thank you for sharing! very useful
    xx belle
    htttp://thewearabelle.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. I've seen these happen so many times, but I never really participated. Don't know why...

    TRENDGALORE
    BLOGLOVIN

    ReplyDelete
  8. Wow, thanks, this is a really helpful post!




    99 OUTFITS

    ReplyDelete
  9. Great post! I wish I had the time to participate. I'll have to check them out when I'm on vacation from my day job and have my days freer.

    www.dressed2dnines.com

    ReplyDelete
  10. This is great!! I'm the worst blogger because I always forget to tweet and go on twitter. I'm just so busy during the day that it's hard to manage twitter and keep track of all these chats. You are a genius for compiling a list of chats. Definitely going to be easier keeping track of that and increasing my presence on twitter!!


    www.lastylenysmile.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. Very useful post... and I love your new design :)


    http://www.thatjessebloke.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  12. congrats to the winners!
    Would you like to follow each other? Just let me know on my blog so I can follow you back!
    Kisses!

    www.thrill-hunter.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. This is a lifesaver. Thanks so much! Now I'll just have to check what time that would be in my time zone haha x


    dominosdiary.blogspot.ch

    ReplyDelete
  14. Awesome post! Will check this out for sure as I am pretty lazy when it comes to Twitter.. :(

    Love Priya

    MyFashionFixes

    ReplyDelete
  15. I don't use Twitter as much I used to, but maybe I should start again! Thanks for sharing this xx

    lovejoanna.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. I need to save this post! I'm always wanting to participate in the chats but I remember when they are on after they have been and gone :/
    Also, I have tagged you for the One Lovely Blog Award :)

    - Taisie ♥ | Life by Taisie

    ReplyDelete
  17. Great tip! Thank you, and see you in one of the chats! :)

    ReplyDelete
  18. That was helpful!
    Thanks for following my blog, followed you back via Bloglovin.
    x
    Stella from a A Shiny Place

    ReplyDelete
  19. I love your blog

    Please check mine --> My lips are Poison

    xx

    Ly

    ReplyDelete
  20. There's so many now! haha I used to use another website to track it all but most of the chats never happened anyway. It'll be awesome if some of these chats repeated for different timezones.

    ReplyDelete
  21. this is so cool. I bookmarked a blog post with a complete list, but I see new ones here... definitely bookmarking :) and I love that it is in EST time zone.. it's easier to convert to PST, though I've gotten used to GMT (UK Time) that it's getting easier to tell the time different :)

    Arianne

    ReplyDelete
  22. Thanks Sues! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  23. I've learned a lot about blogging through twitter chats!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Of course! Let me know what you think :)

    ReplyDelete
  25. Thanks Bunmi! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  26. Thanks Belle! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  27. They're great for learning about blogging and meeting fellow bloggers!

    ReplyDelete
  28. Thanks Sandra! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  29. So true - they're super helpful but can be time consuming for sure.

    ReplyDelete
  30. Thanks Linda! Luckily I have a job where I'm on the computer all day anyway hahah. Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  31. Thanks Jesse! Glad you find it helpful.

    ReplyDelete
  32. Thanks Domino! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  33. Thanks Priya! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  34. Thanks Joanna! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  35. Aw thanks so much Taisie! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  36. Thanks Donde! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  37. Thanks Stella! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  38. Thank you Ly!

    ReplyDelete
  39. So true! I narrowed down the list a lot to just the ones that actually took place lol.

    ReplyDelete
  40. Thanks Arianne! Glad you find it helpful :)

    ReplyDelete
  41. ThatBrooklynnPaigeNovember 4, 2014 at 8:42 AM

    This was AWESOME to find! I have never participated in a blog chat today...how does it work? If I'm honest, it's super refreshing to find an American blogger! I know there are more out there haha, but the European blogging circuit is just huge! I feel like they're always going to meetups and doing fun things! Great post, thank you!

    Brooklynn | That Brooklynn Paige

    ReplyDelete
  42. I couldn't agree more! That's why we started the #usbloggerchat! So glad you found the list useful :)

    ReplyDelete
  43. Hmmm everything looks so good!!

    Please let me know if you would be interested in following eachother on GFC and Bloglovin.Would love to stay in contact.

    Candice | Beauty Candy Loves

    xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  44. This is AMAZING. This kind of list is way too hard to come by!

    ReplyDelete
  45. Thanks so much Jill! I'm glad you found it useful :)

    ReplyDelete
  46. There is also #cbloggers at 8:30-9:30PM (GMT) for creative bloggers out there! :) x

    ReplyDelete
  47. Awesome! Thanks for the tip. What day does it fall on?

    ReplyDelete
  48. Oh sorry totally forgot the day- it's on Thursdays! :) x

    ReplyDelete
  49. Thanks for your addition! Just added that one and #crazybloggers :)

    ReplyDelete
  50. I'M SO HAPPY we connected via #blisschat :]

    ReplyDelete
  51. Adventures of a Novice MumDecember 21, 2014 at 7:25 AM

    Hello there,

    Thanks for this link from #bdib. I've been planning a post that includes a list of the twitter chats i've come across and other post / blog promotion / sharing outlets i'm discovering. I'm still in the research stage though and I hope you don't mind that I've included chats I didn't previously know about from your list in the database i'm creating. I'll be sure to credit you as the source of some of the hastags when I write the post and I might send a pingback or trackback (can't remember the difference between the 2) and a tweet to let you know when I publish my post.

    I came across another chat on Friday or Saturday, something like #sitsblogging or so. I'm planning to look into it.

    ReplyDelete
  52. well... not complete, we travel bloggers have another set http://amateurtraveler.com/travel-related-twitter-hashtags/

    ReplyDelete
  53. Omg me too!! Sorry i just saw this comment :P

    ReplyDelete
  54. That sounds great, I'd love to read the post when you're done!

    ReplyDelete
  55. What an awesome find! Just tried the #bdib chat for my first chat ever! LOVED it. Makes me want to start my own chat for everyone.... Anyone have anything they are interested in chatting about but it isn't out there? <3 https://gabbingginger.wordpress.com

    ReplyDelete
  56. I love that you are another US blogger! I feel like everyone big at the moment is from Europe!

    ReplyDelete
  57. I could never keep ontop of all these chats without this post! thank you :D x


    www.sheintheknow.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  58. Thank you so much for this post! So clear and easy to read ☺️

    www.adayinstyle.blogspot.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  59. I feel the exact same way! That's why we made the USBloggerChat actually, there was nothing for the lovely US bloggers!

    ReplyDelete
  60. Aw thanks Sarah! So glad you found it useful!

    ReplyDelete
  61. Oh this is really useful, definitely bookmarking this - thank you for making it super clear and easy to read :)

    little miss fii || Fii x

    ReplyDelete
  62. Brilliant thank you! This is so useful - no excuse for missing chats now :) Helen xx (www.littlehelsb.com)

    ReplyDelete
  63. hii i'm a newbie in this blogging world and i wish to start blogging in my own style but couldnt find any expertized advise fro manyone around me.Can someone from here with a good experience in blogging help me out i've some basic queries and i'd very much like to figure 'em out before i start writing

    ReplyDelete

© Chow Down USA | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Developed by pipdig